WVSO – Symphonic Series – The Call of the Sea

Title: WVSO – Symphonic Series – The Call of the Sea
Location: PO Box 2292, Charleston, WV 25328
Link out: Click here
Description: Grant Cooper, conductor Shannon Lee, violin soloist Georg Frideric Handel Water Music Suite Jean Sibelius Violin Concerto Benjamin Britten Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes Claude Debussy La Mer Vast, timeless, unknowable – from the earliest beginnings of humanity, the sea has fascinated poets, artists, and composers alike. Claude Debussy’s vivid symphonic suite La Mer highlights this concert of four contrasting works, each reflecting a different aspect of the eternal mystery of the ocean.
(304) 561-3570
Start Date: 2009-01-16
End Date: 2009-01-17